In this article, we will make available the full list of state universities in Nigeria.

State University are universities owned, managed and controlled by the various State Governments in Nigeria.

Also read – Full List Of All Federal Universities in Nigeria

There are many states universities located in various states in the Nigeria. Edublog9ja have compiled the full list of all state universities in Nigeria.

This article will be categorized into 3 :

  • State Universities in Nigeria.
  • State Universities of Medical Sciences in Nigeria.
  • State Universities of Technology in Nigeria.


Abia State University, Uturu, Abia State.

Adamawa State University , Mubi, Adamawa State.

Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko, Ondo State.

Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-akpaden , Akwa Ibom State.

Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, Edo State.

Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State.

Benue State University, Makurdi, Benue State.

Borno State University, Maiduguri

Bayelsa Medical University, Yenagoa

Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli, Anambra State.

College Of Education, Warri, Delta State, (AFFL TO UNIBEN).

Cross Rivers University Of Technology, Calabar , Cross Rivers State.

Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State.

Ebonyi State University , Abakiliki, Ebonyi State.

Edo University, Iyamho , Edo State.

Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti , Ekiti State.

Gombe State University Of Sciences And Technology, Kumo.

Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe, Gombe State.

Hassan Usman Katsina Polytechnic , Affiliated To Federal University Of Technology Minna.

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai , Niger State.

Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education , Port Harcourt , Rivers State.

Imo State University , Owerri, Imo State.

Kaduna State University, Kaduna , Kaduna State.

KOGI State University, Anyigba, Kogi State.

Kwara State University , Malete, Ilorin, Kwara State.

Lagos State University, OJo, Lagos State.

Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State.

Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island , Bayelsa State.

Niger State University Of Education , Minna, Niger State.

Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State.

Osun State University , Osogbo, Osun State.

Plateau State University , Bokkos, Plateau State.

Sokoto State University, Sokoto, Sokoto State.

Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa State.

Tai Solarin University Of Education, Ijagun, Ogun State.

Taraba State University , Jalingo, Taraba State.

Technical University, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina, Katsina State.

University Of Africa, Toru-Orua, Bayelsa State.

Yobe State University , Damaturu, Yobe State.

Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano , Kano State.

Zamfara State University , Talata Mafara, Zamfara State.


Ondo State University Of Medical Sciences , Laje ROAD, Ondo, Ondo State.


Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu, Enugu State.

Kano University Of Science And Technology , Wudil , Kano State.

Kebbi State University Of Science And Technology , Aliero, Kebbi State.

Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology , Ogbomoso, Oyo State.

Ondo State University Of Science sbd Technology, Okitipupa, Ondo State.

Rivers State University Of Science And Technology , Port Harcourt , Rivers State.

Thanks for reading.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here